Register for One of These Free Virtual NAMI Classes

NAMI Homefront and NAMI Family to Family classes start in April. Register soon while there is still space available!

NAMI Family-to-Family is a free, 8-session educational program for family, significant others and friends of people with mental health conditions. It is a designated evidenced-based program. This means that research shows that the program significantly improves the coping and problem-solving abilities of the people closest to a person with a mental health condition.

 

The course will cover:

  • Mood disorders, including bipolar disorder, manic depression, major depression, panic disorder, borderline personality disorder, obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD), schizophrenia, and co-occurring brain and addictive disorders.
  • Coping Skills
  • Handling crisis and relapse
  • Basic information about medications
  • Communication skills
  • Problem-solving skills
  • Recovery and rehabilitation
  • Self-care

NAMI Piedmont Tri-County is offering a class starting April 10, 2021 from 9:30 am – 12:00 pm. For 8 consecutive Saturdays (April 10 – May 29), they will be offering this course live using the online platform Zoom Pro. Details for login on your computer will be sent to you after registering for the course. Pre-registration is required. There are still spaces available!

 

Contact Monica Hearn at namiptc.register@gmail.com or leave a message at 803-610-8174 to register.

NAMI Homefront is a free, 6-session program for family, friends and significant others of military Service Members and Veterans. The class helps families understand what the Service Member/Veteran is experiencing related to trauma, combat stress, civilian life transition, PTSD and other mental health conditions.

 

The program is designed to help family members understand and support their Service Member/Veteran while maintaining their own well-being. NAMI Homefront leaders have personal experience with mental health conditions impacting their Service Member/ Veteran. The class is free but you are expected to attend all six sessions. You must have access to a laptop, PC or tablet with a stable internet connection to participate. To hear audio, you will need to call in via telephone. We recommend you use a headset or headphones.


An application process is required to ensure this program is a good fit. Space is limited.

Class Days and Times: 

 

Evenings

  • Eastern Time- Wednesdays, April 14th – May 19th, 6:30 – 8:30 pm (5:30pm CT, 4:30pm MT, 3:30pm PT)
  • Mountain Time- Tuesdays, April 13th – May 18th, 6:30 – 8:30 pm (5:30pm PT, 7:30pm CT, 8:30pm ET)

Days

  • Tuesdays, April 13th – May 18th, 10:00 am – 12:00pm ET (8:00 am MT, 9:00 am CT, 7:00 am PT)

(Time zones: ET= Eastern Time, CT= Central Time, MT= Mountain Time, and PT= Pacific Time)